POLISH I LOVE: NINA ULTRA PRO ‘PUNKI PINK’

polishilove

First off – apologies for the lack of posting lately! I’m going to get back to posting 2-3 pieces a week again, so keep checking out Lashes and Lacquer for more!

'Punki Pink'

‘Punki Pink’

This week’s ‘Polish I Love‘ is the gorgeous ‘Punki Pink’ by Nina Ultra Pro. I was at Sally Beauty today and saw this on sale, like all of the other Nina Ulta Pro polishes, and thought why not? Yes, it’s a VERY bright color for winter, but with this nasty cold weather, I wanted something to brighten up the mood during this less than beaming season — and this did just that! I also bought a beautiful green/teal (another more warm-weather toned) polish by Nina called ‘Anaconda Liked It’ (post to follow soon!). Now, what I really love about the Nina Ultra Pro polishes is that the brush is wider than most other brands, allowing a better stroke when polishing. I especially love how quickly it dried. The photos do not even do justice to just how neon-bright this color is, but you can get an idea of how intense it is! I applied 2 coats and noticed it actually dries somewhat matte.  Once applying my topcoat, it regained its true vividness that you see when it’s in the bottle.

punkipink2It will definitely be a color I will gladly carry over into this summer! If you’re looking for a new polish (or 2 or 3), now is the time to head over to Sally Beauty, either in-store or online, and take advantage of the current sale on Nina Ultra Pro Nail Lacquer! It’s currently $3.49, but I don’t know how long this sale lasts! I know I will be back next week for more!

*I also just joined the Bloglovin’ network, so if you’re on there, feel free to follow me there, as well!

LL

3 thoughts on “POLISH I LOVE: NINA ULTRA PRO ‘PUNKI PINK’

Leave a Reply

